Brave new world

Tinalley String Quartet, Chalabi, Adam, Delbridge, Lerida, Williams, Justin and Wood, Michelle (2011) Brave new world. Adelaide; Melbourne; Canberra; Sydney, Australia, Tinalley String Quartet.

Author Tinalley String Quartet
Chalabi, Adam
Delbridge, Lerida
Williams, Justin
Wood, Michelle
Title Brave new world
Place of publication Adelaide; Melbourne; Canberra; Sydney, Australia
Publisher Tinalley String Quartet
Publication date 2011-05
Series Tinalley String Quartet: 2011 National Concert Series. Program One
Total pages 1 Musical concert series
Language eng
Subject Live Performance of Creative Work - Music
Formatted Abstract/Summary
Every journey into exciting new realms requires bold first steps. In this, our first subscription series concert for 2011 we pay homage to three remarkable composers whose daring defined the quartet medium over the course of 200 years.

HAYDN String Quartet Opus 20, No. 3
SHOSTAKOVICH String Quartet No. 12
DEBUSSY String Quartet Opus 10

ADELAIDE: Sunday May 15
MELBOURNE: Monday May 16; Tuesday May 17
CANBERRA: Sunday May 22
SYDNEY: Monday May 23
Q-Index Status Provisional Code
Institutional Status Non-UQ

Version Filter Type
Citation counts: Google Scholar Search Google Scholar
Created: Wed, 29 Oct 2014, 12:39:13 EST by Dr Katie Zhukov on behalf of School of Music