Petroleum law in Australia

Hunter, Tina and Chandler, John Petroleum law in Australia. Chatswood, NSW, Australia: LexisNexis Butterworths, 2013.

Attached Files (Some files may be inaccessible until you login with your UQ eSpace credentials)
Name Description MIMEType Size Downloads
Author Hunter, Tina
Chandler, John
Title Petroleum law in Australia
Place of Publication Chatswood, NSW, Australia
Publisher LexisNexis Butterworths
Publication year 2013
Sub-type Reference work, encyclopaedia, manual or handbook
Open Access Status
ISBN 9780409333206
Language eng
Total number of pages 320
Collection year 2014
Subjects A1
180111 Environmental and Natural Resources Law
Formatted Abstract/Summary
Petroleum Law in Australia examines the law and policy related to the exploration and production of petroleum. This clear and concise text by Tina Hunter and John Chandler considers both offshore and onshore petroleum activities. The focus of the text is on offshore petroleum, which reflects the predominance of this type of activity in Australia. Petroleum Law in Australia explains the basis of petroleum regulation, explorings, critical areas for exploration and development, and their associated legal issues. These include: the relationship between the Commonwealth and states and territories; the regulatory structure; licensing and permitting; commercial arrangements between explorers and producers; environmental regulation; and safety regulation. Hunter and Chandler also consider the emerging area of unconventional petroleum onshore, especially coal seam shale gas. Hunter and Chandler introduce the reader to the regulation of petroleum exploration and production, including its special terminology, commercial and legal background. This text provides a real insight into the legal and policy ramifications in Australia.
Q-Index Code A1
Q-Index Status Confirmed Code
Institutional Status UQ

Version Filter Type
Citation counts: Google Scholar Search Google Scholar
Created: Wed, 13 Nov 2013, 16:25:59 EST by Carmen Buttery on behalf of T.C. Beirne School of Law