Selected works

Grainger Quartet, Yoshimoto, Natsuko, Cuddeford, James, Williams, Jeremy and Murphy, Patrick (2008) Selected works. Noosa, Australia, Noosa Music Society.

Author Grainger Quartet
Yoshimoto, Natsuko
Cuddeford, James
Williams, Jeremy
Murphy, Patrick
Title Selected works
Place of publication Noosa, Australia
Publisher Noosa Music Society
Publication date 2008-08-24
Total pages 1 Musical performance
Language eng
Formatted Abstract/Summary
In this performance for the Noosa Music Society, a new work of Adelaide composer David Harris is presented. Called "Terra Rapta" and commissioned and premiered by the Grainger Quartet, the work is a musical exploration on the theme of stolen land.

Other works in the program include the String quartet in G major, op.76, no.1 by Joseph Haydn, and the String Quartet in G major, D887, op. post 161, by Franz Schubert.

Document type: Creative Work
Collections: ERA 2012 Admin Only
School of Music Publications
Available Versions of this Record
Version Filter Type
Citation counts: Google Scholar Search Google Scholar
Created: Thu, 24 Nov 2011, 13:41:49 EST by Patrick Murphy on behalf of School of Music