The first University of Queensland Senate

(1911). The first University of Queensland Senate. The University of Queensland, Fryer Library.

Attached Files (Some files may be inaccessible until you login with your UQ eSpace credentials)
Name Description MIMEType Size Downloads
Click to show the corresponding preview AL_P_70.tif UQFL466_AL_P70 image/tiff 128.91MB 43
Title The first University of Queensland Senate
Publisher The University of Queensland, Fryer Library
Open Access Status Other
Publication date 1911
Type image/tiff
Original Format photograph
Source Fryer Library University of Queensland Photograph Collection AL_P_70
Language eng
Rights Please contact the Fryer Library, University of Queensland Library to inquire about this work.
Subject 430101 History - Australian
Abstract/Summary The first University of Queensland Senate showing: Back row: W. Wyche (Janitor), F.W.S. Cumbrae-Stewart (Registrar), J.F. McCaffrey (Chief Clerk and Accountant) ; Middle row: E.C. Barton, J.J. Walsh, Hon. A.H. Barlow, Sir David Hardie, J.B. Henderson, A.M. Hertzbert, Dr Love, J.K. Stewart, Hon. F. McDonnell ; front row: W.A. Morrow, E.W.H. Fowles, J.D. Story, R.H. Roe (Vice-Chancellor), His Excellency Sir William MacGregor (Chancellor), Sir Pope A. Cooper, J.L. Woolcock, L.G. Corrie, Dr E. Hirschfeld
Keyword University of Queensland staff -- History
University of Queensland. Senate
Universities and colleges -- Australia
Additional Notes If you have further information about this photograph, please contact Fryer Library, or telephone 07 33656236

Version Filter Type
Citation counts: Google Scholar Search Google Scholar
Created: Sat, 09 Jul 2011, 10:26:07 EST by Rose Wade on behalf of Fryer Library